About Us

The Miami Township Firefighters' Association (MTFFA) exists to support the members of Miami Township Fire-Rescue as they dedicate their lives to serving the community. With a staff composed primarily of volunteers, our members respond to over 1,000 emergencies per year.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (Officers) are voted in to office by the members. The election occurs every two years.
The Officers control and manage the business and funds of the Association to the best interest of its members and in accordance with the requirements of the Internal Revenue Code. They preside over meetings to address Association business. They may adopt regulations not inconsistent with the Association Constitution and promulgate and enforce rules governing the use of the property and privileges of the Association.

TJ Fries

Firefighter and EMT
Joined MTFR in 2018
Elected President in 2021

Ted Wasserman
Vice President

Firefighter and EMT
Joined MTFR in 1997
Elected Secretary in 2018
Elected Vice-President in 2021

Dave Meister

Firefighter and EMT
Joined MTFR in 2009
Elected Secretary in 2021

Jeremy Rea

Firefighter and EMT
Joined MTFR in 2007
Elected Treasurer in 2010


The majority of the Association's income comes from donors like you.
Miami Township Firefighters' Association is a not-for-profit, Section 501(c)(3) organization. Donations are tax-deductible.

Donate Offline

Mail to:

Miami Township Firefighters' Association
225 Corry Street
Yellow Springs, Ohio 45387

Donate Online


Contact Us

Visit the Fire Department Facebook page or website for current events and department information.